Nānākuli-Wai’anae Complex Area

Nanakuli/Waianae Educational Officers Recognized by Hawaii DOE

Schools and state-level programs require skilled and talented educational officers who ensure smooth operations and delivery of services.  The Rewards and Recognition Program (RRP) was established to acknowledge the contribution of these exceptional administrators in their varying capacities across the school system.  

Nominations for the RRP were submitted online via an electronic survey during summer 2017. Members of the RRP Committee, comprised of employer and union representatives, deliberated on the nominees and selected the list of winners based on their ratings on their respective performance evaluation systems and other pertinent data and information.  
The Nanakuli/Waianae Complex had three honorees that were recognized in April 2018: Mr. Daniel Addis, School Renewal Specialist; Mrs. Disa Hauge, Principal of Waianae High School; Mrs. Cecile Lamar, Vice Principal of Makaha Elementary; and Mr. Randall Miura.  Congratulations to these and all the other honorees of School Year 2016-17!